2023 Valspar Championship Start Times: Round 2 Groupings

Sam Burns has his sights set on a three-pointer in this week’s Valspar Championship.

Douglas P. DeFelice/Getty Images

The second round of the 2023 Valspar Championship begins on Friday morning, March 17 at Innisbrook Resort’s Copperhead Course. Full start times for Valspar’s second round can be found at the bottom of this post.

When it comes to the Copperhead course, Sam Burns doesn’t mess around. The 26-year-old Tour pro won the 2021 Valspar Championship and successfully defended his title with a playoff win last year.


Here’s how Sam Burns prepared for his nerve-wracking playoff win


Luke Kerr-Dineen

That means he’s aiming for a rare three-peat on the PGA Tour this week, and after a hot start to Thursday’s opening round, Burns has a legitimate shot at completing the feat.

After teeing off in Thursday’s morning wave, Burns will have to wait until 1:08 p.m. ET on Friday to start Round 2, and he will play alongside Jordan Spieth and Gary Woodland.

You can stream Round 2 on Friday from 7:30am ET via PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ or catch the action from 2pm ET on the Golf Channel.

Browse the full start times for the second round of the 2023 Valspar Championship below.

All of our market tips are independently selected and curated by the editorial team. If you purchase a Linked Product, GOLF.COM may receive a fee. Prices may vary.




An ESPN+ subscription gives you access to PGA Tour Live, where you can live stream the best PGA Tour events wherever you want.


2023 Valspar Championship Round 2 Tee Times (All times ET)

Tee #1

7:40 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Brian Stuard, Robby Shelton
7:51 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Cody Gribble, Kevin Streelman
8:02 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Joseph Bramlett, Greyson Sigg
8:13 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Jim Herman, Nick Taylor
8:24 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
8:35 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Robert Streb, Troy Merritt
8:46 a.m. – James Hahn, Adam Schenk, Mark Hubbard
8:57 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Ben Martin, David Lipsky
9:08 a.m. – Brent Grant, Carl Yuan, Cole Hammer
9:19 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Trevor Cone, Danny Guise
9:30 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Austin Eckroat, Greg Koch
9:41 am – Michael Gligic, Augusto Nunez, Nick Gabrelcik
12:35 p.m. – Adam Hadwin, Kelly Kraft, Justin Lower
12:46 p.m. – Jimmy Walker, David Lingmerth, Chesson Hadley
12:57 p.m. – Wesley Bryan, Charley Hoffman, Peter Malnati
1:08 p.m. – Sam Burns, Jordan Spieth, Gary Woodland
1:19 p.m. – JT Poston, Justin Thomas, Joel Dahmen
1:30 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, KH Lee, Webb Simpson
1:41 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Ryan Moore, Cameron Percy
1:52 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Henrik Norlander, Hank Lebioda
2:03 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Will Gordon, Justin Suh
2:14 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Akshay Bhatia, Victor Perez
2:25 p.m. – Andrew Novak, Kyle Westmoreland, Vincent Norrman
2:36 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Kevin Roy, Ryan Gerard

Tee number 10

7:45 a.m. – Sam Ryder, Max McGreevy, H.H. Kim
7:56 a.m. – Adam Long, Byeong Hun An, Tyson Alexander
8:07 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Zac Blair, Kramer Hickok
8:18 a.m. – Justin Rose, Matt Fitzpatrick, Tommy Fleetwood
8:29 a.m. – Kevin Kisner, Brian Harman, Zach Johnson
8:40 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Trey Mullinax, Luke List
8:51 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Brice Garnett, Matthew NeSmith
9:02 a.m. – Ryan Armor, Matt Wallace, Doug Ghim
9:13 a.m. – Rory Sabbatini, Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
9:24 a.m. – Dylan Wu, Tano Goya, Pierceson Coody
9:35 a.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brandon Matthews, Ludvig Aberg
9:46 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Scott Harrington, Chris Nido
12:30 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Taylor Moore, Alex Smalley
12:41 p.m. – Michael Kim, Kyle Stanley, Matthias Schwab
12:52 p.m. – Austin Cook, Jason Dufner, Brandon Wu
1:03 p.m. – Chez Reavie, Richy Werenski, Michael Thompson
1:14 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Garrick Higgo, Martin Laird
1:25 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Erik van Rooyen, JB Holmes
1:36 p.m. – Luke Donald, Stephan Jaeger, Ben Taylor
1:47 p.m. – Russell Knox, Denny McCarthy, Doc Redman
1:58 p.m. – Davis Riley, Ben Griffin, Austin Smotherman
2:09 p.m. – Harry Hall, Sam Stevens, John VanDerLaan
2:20 p.m. – Matti Schmid, Paul Haley II, Peter Knade
2:31 p.m. – Carson Young, Trevor Werbylo, Alex Chiarella

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham

Golf.com editor

As Managing Producer for GOLF.com, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on GOLF.com and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep GOLF.com running outside of the news and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team to develop new products and innovative ways to deliver engaging content on the website for our audience.

https://golf.com/news/2023-valspar-championship-tee-times-round-2/ 2023 Valspar Championship Start Times: Round 2 Groupings

Ian Walker

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button