Broncos Legend LB Finalist Named Hall of Fame: Report



Professional Football Hall of Fame.

A Denver Broncos legend has gone one step further to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Former Broncos quarterback Randy Gradishar is one of 25 semi-finalists in the Seniors category who will advance to the next round. Eligible players did not play a single NFL game after the 1996 season.

ALL the latest Broncos news to your inbox! Participation Heavy on the Broncos newsletter here!

Join the Heavy on the Broncos!

Broncos: Gradishar Wants to be in the Hall of Fame

Gradishar is one of the greatest Broncos of all time, and he has collected many accolades throughout his career. He won Defensive Player of the Year in 1978. He was also a five-time All-Pro and he was selected to seven Pro Bowls.

Given his background, it’s surprising that Gradishar is still not in the Hall of Fame.

According to ESPN’s Jeff Legwold, Gradishar is the only player to qualify for the Hall of Fame with at least seven Pro Bowl picks, multiple First-team All-Pro picks, and Defensive Player of the Year not nominated.

Hall of Famer Merlin Olsen once said Gradishar “belongs to the Hall of Fame”.

“If you asked me to name the five best defenders I’ve played against or had the opportunity to feature in my broadcasting career, Randy Gradishar would be on that list,” Olsen said. “He is the type of player I would love to have as a teammate. There is no question of login information here; Randy Gradishar belongs to the Hall of Fame. “

Gradisar’s Hall of Fame storage is long overdue.

The Seniors category is filled with all-time greats

The other 24 finalists are Ken Anderson, Maxie Baughan, Mark Clayton, Roger Craig, LaVern Dilweg, Lester Hayes, Chris Hinton, Chuck Howley, Cecil Isbell, Joe Jacoby, Billie “White Shoes” Johnson, Mike Kenn, Joe Klecko, Bob Kuechenberg, George Kunz, Jim Marshall, Clay Matthews Jr., Eddie Meador, Stanley Morgan, Tommy Nobis, Ken Riley, Sterling Sharpe, Otis Taylor and Everson Walls.

There are many notable names on that list, and voters will face some tough decisions going forward.

The Sharpe is a prolific wide receiver with Green Bay Packers. He led the NFL in receptions three times (1989, 1992, 1993). Sharpe played seven NFL seasons, and he won the Pro Bowl five times.

Hinton was famous for being traded for John Elway on the night of the trade, but Hinton was already a legend in his own right. He was one of the best offensive players of his time, and he was selected to the Pro Bowl seven times.

Hayes was the 1980 NFL Defensive Player. He’s a two-time Super Bowl Champion and a six-time All-Pro. He has scored 39 interceptions in his career.

In previous years, the Pro Football Hall of Fame could only house one player per year in the Seniors category. However, that rule was changed earlier this year and can now feature up to three Seniors players.

The change is much needed, as there are so many players deserving of the Hall of Fame in the Seniors category. Hopefully, Gradishar can finally get the recognition it deserves. Broncos Legend LB Finalist Named Hall of Fame: Report

Ari Notis is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button