Darkside release new live album

Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington collaboration, Darkside will release a new album entitled Live in Spiral House.

Live in Spiral House is a loose and playful collection of jams from weeks of rehearsals in Los Angeles last summer. First linked with drummer Tlacael Esparza, the band headed home to rehearse and jam after an eight-year hiatus.

“When we decided to get the band back together with Tlac, we knew we needed a place to explore what that meant. After a few months of rehearsals, we started inviting friends and family into the space, and a lot of those recordings capture the fun and cozy atmosphere of that time,” says Jaar.

Jed DeMoss, the artist and photographer behind both Darkside album covers, documented the summer at the Spiral House and, along with artist and videographer Will Carrà, recorded the sound for this collection. They’ve teamed up for a video showing the band building and rehearsing Spiral House. The video is streaming below.

Darkside’s last album was in 2021 Spiral. In January 2022, they shared the song “Ecdysis!” originally recorded during sessions for Spiral. They are currently on their first European tour since 2014.

song directory

01. Liberty Bell
02. Golden Arrow / The Frontier
03. Freak go home
04. Dream (interlude)
05. Heart congestion
06. The question is to see everything
07. Lero

Live in Spiral House will be released on June 9th. You can pre-order the album here and stream the mini-documentary on the making of the album below.

Brian Ashcraft

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button