Entertainment

Delete the “display after 24 hours” rule and how to change the chat setting

Snapchat serves different purposes for each of its users. Some may prefer not to notify the sender when checking their messages, while others may choose to keep a particular chat until it disappears by default.

However, some users noticed that the “Delete after 24 hours viewing” chat delete option was automatically applied to their chats.

Confused users took to Twitter to ask each other if it was an update to the app. While Snapchat has yet to address this, let us show you how you can change your settings to keep your chats longer or delete them before 24 hours.

Snapchat screenshot

What is the Delete after 24 hours option?

The Delete Chats feature on Snapchat gives you two choices.

Usually, a chat is deleted after it has been opened and viewed by both users. However, by changing the deletion rules, you can save the chat for 24 hours, after which it will be deleted.

Snapchat is designed to delete all unopened chats after 30 days.

The users can also save a specific chat simply by long-pressing it. Saved chats are displayed with a gray background.

How to change chat settings

Suppose you have a hard time remembering your shopping plans that you discussed with your friend a few hours ago. The Delete After 24 Hours option is tailor-made for people like you.

To change your chat preference:

  • Select a chat from your list that you want to save.
  • Hold until the settings option appears.
  • Select “Chat Settings” and then “Delete Chats”.
  • You’ll find two options for “When should chats be deleted?”: After viewing and 24 hours after viewing.
  • Choose the second option to keep chats for 24 hours.

PLEASE NOTE: If you switch from 24-hour view to After View, all of your viewed chats will be deleted immediately.

barbarian | Official trailer

BridTV

10602

barbarian | Official trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Dr89pmKrqkI/hqdefault.jpg

1038922

1038922

center

13872

Users switch to Twitter

Several Snapchat users are discussing the above feature on Twitter as it has been applied to their chats without their knowledge. So, don’t freak out if you see this option in your app as well.

You can easily change it by following the steps above. In the meantime, here’s what Snapchat users have to say.

“Snapchat’s decision to have every chat deleted after 24 hours confused me for a long time today,” said one.

Other tweeted: “I stumbled. I was thinking how to change my snapchat chat settings so that they are deleted after 24 hours. I come on twitter and see everyone is having this problem. Ummm can we change that???

Other tweet to read: “Lmao now deletes all Snapchat messages 24 hours after viewing. Snapchat will do this to be messy but not bring back viewers’ best friends.

“@Snapchat fixes this mess about deleting my chats after viewing or 24 hours. LEAVE MY CHATS ALONE,” wrote an irritated user.

In other news, there have been mixed reactions to Starbucks’ new pineapple refresher and Paradise drink

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2022/06/24/snapchat-chats-delete-after-24-hours/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=snapchat-chats-delete-after-24-hours Delete the “display after 24 hours” rule and how to change the chat setting

Zack Zwiezen

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button