Here’s how to vote for the top 24 American Idol contestants of 2022

american idol


“American Idol”

Half of the top 24 contestants from ABC’s “American Idol” perform their first song for the crowd tonight at Disney’s Aulani Resort & Spa in Ko Olina, Hawaii. The 12 contestants performing on the first night compete for audience votes.

According to the episode description, the episode begins “two nights of spectacular performances by the Top 24. Season 10 Idol alum Jimmie Allen serves as a mentor, offering sound advice to rising Superstars vying for America’s voice on what the first time is, that voting begins overnight for the audience at home.”

Judges Katy Perry, Luke Bryan and Lionel Richie will provide feedback to contestants, but ultimately they are not the people who can decide who advances in the competition this time.

Read on to learn how to vote for your favorite candidate in the top 24.

How to vote for the top 24 of season 20 of American Idol


According to the ABC website, there are several ways to vote. First you can vote online at AmericanIdol.com/vote where you choose your favorite candidate. You must create an account to vote online.

Voting begins each evening at 8pm ET/5pm PT and closes at 6am ET/3am PT the following morning.

The second way to vote is through the ABC app. Users there use their accounts to vote for their favorite actors.

The third and final way to vote is to text the number of your favorite candidate to “21523” during the voting window.

According to the website, you can vote 10 times for each remaining candidate per voting method. By voting all three ways, you can cast up to 30 votes for each of your favorite candidates.

If you use AmericanIdol.com/Vote to vote, you can change which candidates you want to vote for during the voting window.

Here’s how you can send a text message to vote for your favorite candidate:

Jay: text 1 to 21523
Elli Rowe: Text 2 to 21523
Tristen Gressett: Text 3 to 21523
Scarlet: Text 4 to 21523
Sages: text 5 to 21523
Danielle Finn: text 6 to 21523
Mike Parker: text 7 to 21523
Emyrson Flora: Text 8 to 21523
Dan Marshall: text 9 to 21523
Jacob Moran: text 10 to 21523
Huntress: Text 11 to 21523
Nicolina: text 12 to 21523

Which artists are in the top 24?

Here are the artists who make it into the top 24 round along with their song choices.


  1. Allegra Miles: “Adore You” by Harry Styles
  2. Ava Maybee: Tell Me Something Kind by Rufus & Chaka Khan
  3. Cadence Baker: “Etta Holds Me” by Etta James
  4. Danielle Finn: “Your Song” by Elton John
  5. Elli Rowe: Everywhere” by Fleetwood Mac
  6. Emyrson Flora: Unknown at the time of writing
  7. Hunter Girl: Unknown at the time of writing
  8. Katyrah Love: Blame it On the Boogie” by Jackson 5
  9. Kenedi Anderson: “Human” by Christina Perry
  10. Kezia Istonia (aka Lady K.): “Before He Cheats” by Carrie Underwood
  11. Leah Marlene: “Call Me” by Blondie
  12. Nicolina Bozzo: “Elastic Heart” by Sia
  13. Sage: “Jolene” by Dolly Parton
  14. Scarlet Ayliz: “Levitating” by Dua Lipa


  1. Cameron Whitcomb: “Bad Moon Rising” by Creedence Clearwater Revival
  2. Christian Guardino: “Leave the Door Open” by Silk Sonic
  3. Daniel Marshall: “Heaven” by Bryan Adams
  4. Fritz Hager: “Waves” by Dean Lewis
  5. Jacob Moran: In My Blood by Shawn Mendes
  6. Jay Copeland: “I Want You Back” by the Jackson 5
  7. Mike Parker: “Best Shot” by Jimmie Allen
  8. Noah Thompson: “Blue Side of the Mountain” by The Steel Drivers
  9. Sir Blayke: Breakeven (Falling to Pieces) from The Script
  10. Tristen Gressett: “With A Little Help From My Friends” by The Beatles

“American Idol” airs Sundays and Mondays at 8 p.m. Eastern and Pacific time on ABC.

CONTINUE READING: American Idol Viewers Confused Over Golden Ticket Decisions, Judges Blame

https://heavy.com/entertainment/american-idol/vote-top-24-season-20-2022-text-numbers/ Here’s how to vote for the top 24 American Idol contestants of 2022

Brian Ashcraft

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button