Is December 27, 2021 a Federal Holiday in the UK and USA?

The Christmas holidays are over but the holidays are still going on. Is December 27, 2021 a Federal holiday in the UK and USA?

It’s time for the whole world to step back a little and relax as we say goodbye to 2021. While people across the US and UK are enjoying the winter break, some are wondering if they can. have to go back to work or not the Monday after the weekend.

Photo by Jack Taylor / Getty Images

Is December 27, 2021 a Federal Holiday in the US?

December 27 is not a Federal Holiday in the United States but a regional holiday. Therefore, only specific regions of the country have a day off.

Follow Official US government website, if a public holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday is considered a holiday for pay and leave. Conversely, if it falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be considered a holiday.

Thus, since Christmas Day 2021 is on Saturday, Friday (December 24) is a federal holiday.

Is Monday, December 27 a holiday in the UK?

Both 27 and 28 December are UK public holidays/bank holidays, as the government has stated Official website.

As this year’s Christmas and Gifting Holidays fall on a weekend (Saturday and Sunday), the bank holiday included in these two dates has been pushed to Monday (December 27) and Tuesday (December 28). ).

Looking back at the holidays in 2022

January 3, 2022 (Monday), is also a non-working day in the UK as it is substituted for New Year’s Day, January 1, which falls on a Saturday.

Here is the list all bank holidays 2022 in UK.

January 3, Monday: New Year’s Day (alternative date)
April 15, Friday: Good Friday
April 18, Monday: Easter Monday
May 2, Monday: early May bank holiday
June 2, Thursday: Bank Spring Break
June 3, Friday: Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday
Monday, August 29: Summer bank holiday
Monday, December 26: Gift giving day
Tuesday, December 27: Christmas Day (alternative date)

In the United States, the New Year holiday will fall on Friday, December 31, this year, because January 1 is a Saturday, which is itself a holiday.

Here is the list all bank holidays 2022 in USA.

January 17, Monday: Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
February 21, Monday: Washington’s Birthday
May 30, Monday, Memorial Day
June 20, Monday: National Day June 13
4th of July, Monday: Independence Day
September 5, Monday: Labor Day
October 10, Monday: Columbus Day
November 11, Friday: Veterans Day
November 24, Thursday: Thanksgiving Day
December 26, Monday: Christmas Day

Skater XL | Industrial park tractors

BridgeTV

7485

Skater XL | Industrial park tractors

https://i.ytimg.com/en/TECDUGGorTs/hqdefault.jpg

929966

929966

center

13872

In other news, The best post-Christmas sales: Ten great bag deals

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2021/12/26/is-december-27-2021-a-federal-holiday/ Is December 27, 2021 a Federal Holiday in the UK and USA?

Ethan Gach

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button