One Piece Episode 1016 postponed, new release date thankfully confirmed

One Piece Episode 1016 has been delayed due to Golden Week in Japan, but luckily a new release date has been announced online.

Last week it seemed like all of Twitter was going crazy over the latest installment of the One Piece anime adaptation, Episode 1015 Straw Hat Luffy! The man who will become the Pirate King!”

With stunning animation quality and cinematography, Episode 1015 was arguably one of the better episodes in recent memory – which only serves to build hype for the next episode.

However, One Piece fans around the world will have to wait a little longer than expected due to the Episode 1016 release date being delayed both domestically and internationally.

One Piece Movie Red | teaser trailer

BridTV

6784

One Piece Movie Red | teaser trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/7sQ59A9EdZ4/hqdefault.jpg

905103

905103

center

13872

One Piece Episode 1016 postponed for Golden Week

Unfortunately, due to the Golden Week celebrations in Japan, Episode 1016 of the One Piece anime adaptation has been unfortunately delayed.

Golden Week is a series of national holidays that runs from April 29th toth until May 6ththwhere many Japanese companies are closing to give employees time to join in the celebrations.

While Golden Week is affecting the manga industry more than the anime world, the One Piece adaptation is taking a break this week.

Since new episodes won’t be released for international streaming until after domestic airing is complete, that means fans around the world will also have to wait for episode 1016 to premiere – but when will that be?

Release date of new One Piece episode 1016

One Piece Episode 1016 is now planned release one week later than previously expected due to Golden Week delay; Premieres Sunday, May 8thth for the majority of areas around the world.

The next part, Battle of Monsters! Three Captains Sturborn to Each Other will appear on Crunchyroll at the following times Approved from the series streaming page:

  • Pacific Time – 7:00 p.m. PDT (May 7)
  • Eastern Time – 10pm EDT (May 7)
  • UK Time – 3am BST
  • European time – 4 a.m. CEST
  • Indian Time – 7.30am IST
  • Philippine Time – 10am PHT
  • Australian Time – 11.30am ACST

Fans should note that a filler The episode “Barto’s Special Room 2” will premiere on May 1stSt, although this will not be included in the One Piece episode category. The One Piece Episode 1016 preview trailer has now been shared by fans on social media, see below.

Is the manga series going on hiatus this week too?

Unfortunately, the One Piece manga series is also taking a break due to Golden Week.

In fact, the entire Weekly Shonen Jump magazine is on hiatus this week for the National Day celebrations in Japan.

This means there will be no new content for One Piece, My Hero Academia, Jujutsu Kaisen, Spy x Family or Black Clover this week; although Black Clover is now actually going on a three-month hiatus.

On the series page Namely media and MangaPlusthe One Piece manga series will continue with Chapter 1048 also on Sunday May 8thth.

The first spoilers from the raw scans are expected to be shared online by Wednesday May 4thth – so keep checking back for the latest news.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, who is Alvarez in Better Call Saul, the mystery character in S6 Ep3?

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2022/04/28/one-piece-episode-1016-delayed-new-release-date-thankfully-confirmed/ One Piece Episode 1016 postponed, new release date thankfully confirmed

Zack Zwiezen

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button