Set up Google Calendar to prevent unwanted invites

Google has “improve“The Calendar setting is responsible for preventing unwanted event invitations from automatically appearing in your schedule.

Nowadays, Calendar’s “Automatically add invitations” option in “Event settings” has three options:

  • It’s correct
  • Yes, but don’t send event notifications unless I answer “Yes” or “Maybe”
  • No, only show invitations that I have replied to

Google is rolling out a change where a new, simplified option is located in the same place now called “Add invitations to my calendar”:

  • From everyone: “Always have auto invites added”
  • When I reply to an email invitation: “Only automatically add them if you have RSVP’d in your email event invitation.” This comes with the additional checkbox “Allow others to see all invitations if they have permission to view or edit my events”.

These additional controls can help you manage your calendar with less manual work by making sure unexpected events don’t show up and you only see those that matter to you.

This change only applies to future events, existing events remain visible unless you manually delete them. Meanwhile, Google has moved the Yes / Maybe warning option to the notification section.

If you choose to add events only when you reply, you’ll receive email invitations for all events, even if the organizer chooses not to send them. This will help you avoid missing events. Note that this does not apply to updates, only to invitations.

This feature is rolling out to all Workspace and personal Google Account customers now.

More on Google Calendar:

FTC: We use affiliate links that automatically earn income. Than.

blank

Watch 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

https://9to5google.com/2021/12/13/google-calendar-unwanted-invitations/ Set up Google Calendar to prevent unwanted invites

Ari Notis

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button