Entertainment

Sing 2 Netflix release date and time confirmed

singing 2 sees the return of Matthew McConaughey’s Buster Moon alongside a cast of acclaimed actors, but fans are more concerned about the film’s arrival on Netflix.

We confirm the release date and time of singing 2 on Netflix US, reveal other platforms to watch the film on and discuss whether singing 3 is on the table.

Written and directed by Garth Jennings, singing 2 follows Buster Moon as he and his friends prepare for a new show while trying to recruit rock star Clay Calloway to perform at the event.

singing 2 | Last trailer

BridTV

6869

singing 2 | Last trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/191UkKdaBmk/hqdefault.jpg

907790

907790

center

13872

Release date and time of Sing 2 Netflix

singing 2 is scheduled for release on Netflix in the US on Wednesday, June 22, 2022 at midnight PT.

This means the following global release times:

  • Pacific Time: 00:00 PST
  • Eastern Time: 3 a.m. EST
  • UK Time: 8am GMT
  • European time: 9 a.m. CET
  • Indian Time: 1:30 PM IST
  • Australian time: 18:30 ACDT

Netflix has streaming rights for singing 2 for 18 months, which means you can watch singing 2 until at least April 2023.

There is currently no release date for 2 sing international release on Netflix, however, some films may take a few years to reach Netflix internationally.

Where else can you watch Sing 2?

singing 2 was released in cinemas on December 22, 2021, in the United States and in the United Kingdom on Friday January 28, 2022.

The sequel hit theaters after only three weeks singing 2 has been made available to watch at home on Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV, Vudu, YouTube and Microsoft Movies.

With the pandemic shutting down theaters for a considerable amount of time, new releases in this day and age usually have an exclusive time to debut in theaters before hitting streaming platforms.

What about Sing 3?

At the time of writing, singing 3 has not been confirmed or denied by Illumination or Universal Pictures.

However, several of the film’s stars have expressed interest in continuing their performances in a third film, including Scarlett Johansson, Tori Kelly and Matthew McConaughey.

Speak with CinemaBlendMcConaughey declared his passion for playing a big act as Buster Moon in the third film – because singing 2 without a song and dance of the main character:

“Maybe Sing 3 but it wasn’t in this one and a lot of people have said that and I think that’s right, Buster Moon should sing, whistle, diddy, hum, dance, anything. Oh that would be super fun. It could be. Take it to the director, I’m in. Did you hear, Garth?”

By Jo Craig – [email protected]

In other news, where the Toy Story cast are now – tragic cancer deaths to celebrity arrest

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2022/06/21/sing-2-netflix-release-date-and-time-confirmed/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=sing-2-netflix-release-date-and-time-confirmed Sing 2 Netflix release date and time confirmed

Brian Ashcraft

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button