Entertainment

Spy x Family Episode 2 release date and time for a hilarious spy anime

The highly anticipated Spy x Family anime adaptation is finally here, but what date and time will Episode 2 release worldwide on Crunchyroll?

The spring anime schedule is picking up steam with most of the new series making their debuts last week.

From Rising of the Shield Hero and Kaguya-Sama to Skeleton Knight in Another World and Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie; There are tons of amazing anime to get stuck in.

Arguably the biggest series of the new season, however, is the co-production of Tatsuya Endo’s hit manga Spy x Family.

The show made its debut last weekend with fabulous worldwide reception, but what date and time will Spy x Family Episode 2 be released worldwide?

Spy x Family | main trailer

BridTV

9050

Spy x Family | main trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ofXigq9aIpo/hqdefault.jpg

974975

974975

center

13872

Spy x Family Episode 2 Release Date and Time

Spy x Family Episode 2 is planned will premiere both in Japan and internationally for online streaming on Saturday, April 16th.

The new anime adaptation will air ahead of everyone else on Japanese TV channel TXN. The series will then be simulcast with Muse Communication for fans in South and Southeast Asia, with fans outside of Asia able to stream the show via the Crunchyroll platform.

When Approved On the Crunchyroll series site, Spy x Family Episode 2 will be released at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 8:30 a.m. PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11:30 a.m. EDT
  • UK Time – 4:30pm BST
  • European time – 17:30 CEST
  • Indian Time – 21:00 IST
  • Philippine Time – 11:30pm PHT
  • Australian Time – 1am ACST (April 17)

The first three episodes will be made available to stream for free on Crunchyroll as part of their seasonal sampler model. Any episode aired after March 31St isn’t made available for free, so it’s important to keep up to date with the latest episodes if you’re not already a Crunchyroll subscriber.

How many episodes will season 1 have?

This week, Spy x Family’s Japanese website confirmed the planned Blu-ray DVD releases for Season 1 of the new anime title.

It has been announced that a total of six DVD volumes will be released over the next year, with the final volume Approved to record up to episode number 25.

However, Season 1 of Spy x Family will release this total of 25 episodes beyond two Cut cours, ie three-month seasonal program blocks.

In layman’s terms, Spy x Family Season 1 Part One will have 12 episodes (April – June), while Part Two will have 13 more episodes later in the year.

A release window for season 1 part two is pending officially confirmed, but the anime is expected to return on the fall (October – December) schedule.

  • Volume 1: Episodes 1-4, July 20th 2022
  • Volume 2: Episodes 5-8, September 21St 2022
  • Volume 3: Episodes 9-12, November 16th 2022
  • Volume 4: Episodes 13-1, January 18th 2023
  • Volume 5: Episodes 17-20, March 15th 2023
  • Volume 6: Episodes 21-25, May 17th 2023

Barring last-minute changes to the Spy x Family season 1 schedule, Episode 12 was scheduled to premiere on Saturday, June 25thth.

A fantastic initial reaction from the fans

Spy x Family was arguably the most anticipated new anime series of the spring broadcast. Luckily, the debut episode lived up to all the expectations of the global community, and in many ways exceeded them.

After just one episode, the series scores an impressive 9.2/10 IMDB and 03/09/10 MyAnimeList. Interestingly, the MyAnimeList score has already been aggregated from over 38,000 individual reviews, making it the highest rated and most reviewed anime in the world New Slate!

Actually everyone reviews on IMDB are positive so far, captioning: “Well Paced and Funny Pilot”, “Ngl, this was pretty unique”, “fire” and “Anya cuteeee!!!”. In addition, the show was featured on Google trends every day since last Friday, with fans around the world desperate to know everything about the new show.

“I went into this first episode with no particular expectations, but as soon as the credits rolled I was already caught up in this strange story. I’m very excited to see what the upcoming episode will be like, but knowing WIT Studios they won’t disappoint me with their great work. It’s not that groundbreaking compared to WIT’s first installments like Attack on Titan or Vinland Saga, but I’m still excited to learn more about this German-inspired spy world anime.” — User janfrankowski, via Times.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Spy x Family Episode 2 release date and time for a hilarious spy anime

https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2022/04/11/spy-x-family-episode-2-release-date-and-time-for-hilarious-espionage-anime/ Spy x Family Episode 2 release date and time for a hilarious spy anime

Brian Ashcraft

TheHiu.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@thehiu.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button