Where ‘Boba Fett’s Book’ fits into the Star Wars timeline

Books by Boba Fett will be released weekly on Disney+ from Wednesday, December 29, adding a new chapter to the “Star Wars” series.

The TV series will bring with it a lot of lore to build upon the franchise’s ever-expanding timeline.

Next from Mandalorian, Books by Boba Fett will reveal what’s next for its protagonist (Temuera Morrison) and his right-hand woman Fennec Shand (Ming-Na Wen).

Here’s everything you need to know about the new one Star Wars The TV show and location fit into the franchise’s timeline.

Where Books by Boba Fett fits the Star Wars timeline

Boba Fett has been reintroduced to the “Star Wars” series in Mandalorian’s second season, with Fennec first appearing in Season 1 as the rival of the title character (played by Pedro Pascal).

Character was last seen in Return of the Jedi, in which he falls into the hands of Sarlacc Pitt when Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill) and Han Solo (Harrison .) Ford) sets out to save Princess Leia Organa (Carrie Fisher) from Jabba the Hutt.

Short story “A Barve Like That: The Tale of Boba Fett”, from Star Wars Legendary novel “Tales from Jabba’s Palace”, explaining that the character survived the ordeal by creating an explosion inside Sarlacc using his jetpack and escaping through a hole he used a grenade The bullet blew into the side of the beast.

In Mandalorian In Season 2, Boba Fett meets with Mandalorian to get the armor back from him, he then briefly joins Mando’s side to help retrieve Grogu (aka Baby Yoda) from Moff Gideon (Giancarlo Esposito), with Fennec, Bo-Katan (Katee Sackhoff) and Koska Reeves (Mercedes Varnado).

The show’s finale ends with Skywalker arriving on Gideon’s ship and taking Grogu from the Mandalorian’s hands so he can train him to be a Jedi, with Fennec returning to Boba Fett shortly after.

The duo is then seen going to Jabba the Hutt’s palace, which they quickly take over by killing Bib Fortuna (Matthew Wood) to claim the throne.

Books by Boba Fett start exactly where the characters were left out Mandalorian, and it will follow the pair as they take over Jabba’s former territory and begin to portray a piece of Tatooine’s criminal underworld for themselves.

Much as Mandalorian, Disney+ show set in the aftermath of Return of the Jedi after the fall of the Empire at the hands of Skywalker and the Rebel Alliance.

Part 2 of Mandalorian was set up about 5 years later Return of the Jedi, Therefore Books by Boba Fett will take place in the same time period.

Both series also take place 25 years before the events of Divine Power Awakens, the first film in a trilogy of sequels.

At that time, the New Republic had just been established under Leia’s leadership, while her twin would also launch his Jedi Temple.

For fans of the sequel trilogy, Ben Solo, later known as Kylo Ren (Adam Driver), was born 5 years later. Return of the Jedi, so he’s an infant in both Mandalorian and Boba Fett’s book.

The Book of Boba Fett airs weekly on Disney+ from December 29.

Books by Boba Fett
Temuera Morrison and Ming-Na Wen as Boba Fett and Fennec Shand in “The Book of Boba Fett”, set about 5 years after “Return of the Jedi” in the “Star Wars” franchise.
Lucasfilm Ltd. Where ‘Boba Fett’s Book’ fits into the Star Wars timeline

Ethan Gach is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button